Indian Society for Non-destructive Testing (ISNT)

Enriching Lives through NDE




Sl. No Name of Awardees Category Sponsored by
01. Mr. Ghosh Debdutta CSIR, Uttarakhand ISNT-EEC Award for Excellence in Contribution in R & D – National NDT Award M/s Electronic & Engineering Co. (I) Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai
02. Mr. Arul Prabhu Ramajayam BHEL, Trichy ISNT-P-MET Award for Excellence in contribution to Industrial Applications National NDT Award M/s P-Met High Tech Co. Pvt. Ltd, Vadodara
03. Mr. Swain Digendranath VSSC, Trivandrum ISNT-MQS award for Excellence in contribution to NDT Systems innovation & development – National NDT Award M/s. MQS Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Hyderabad
04. Mr. Paresh Mirgal and

Mr. Sauvik Banerjee

IIT, Mumbai
ISNT-IXAR Award for Best Paper in JNDE, R&D category (Acoustic Emission source modelling and classification in reinforced concrete beams, Vol. Issue June, 2020). M/s Industrial X-Ray and Allied Radiographers, Mumbai
05. Mr. Ashish Antony Jacob,

Mr. Vineet Upadhyay,

Mr. Tanuj Jhunjhunwala,

Prof. Prabhu Rajagopal, and Prof. Krishnan Balasubramaniam

Planys Technologies Pvt.Ltd. &

IIT, Madras
ISNT-Eastwest Award for Best paper in JNDE, Industrial application category (Structural integrity assessment of quay walls using submersible remotely operated robotic vehicles, Vol. Issue June, 2020).   M/s East West Engineering & Electronics Pvt. Ltd. Mumbai
06. ISNT Chennai Chapter  & ISNT Mumbai Chapter ISNT-CHOKSI IMAGING Best Chapter Award for the Best Chapter of ISNT for the year 2022 M/s Choksi Imaging Limited, Mumbai
07. Dr. B. Venkatraman ISNT Lifetime Achievement Award for the year 2022 ISNT

Shri S. Athmalingam &

Dr. Sarmishtha Palit Sagar

Hon. Fellow Member ISNT
09 Dr. Girish Namboodri VSSC, TRIVANDRUM ISNT-CHOKSI Award for Young Scientist. M/s. Choksi Asia Pvt. Ltd, Mumbai
10. Deferred ISNT National NDT Award for International Recognition ISNT