NDT Awards 2018


S.No Name of Awardees Category Sponsored by
01. Dr. C.K. Mukhopadhyay,
IGCAR, Kalpakkam
ISNT-EEC Award for Excellence in Contribution in R & D – National NDT Award M/s Electronic & Engineering Co. (I) Pvt. Ltd., Mumbai
02. Shri S. Balamurugan,
Tata Steel, Jamshedpur
ISNT-P-MET Award for Excellence in contribution to Industrial Applications National NDT Award M/s P-Met High Tech Co. Pvt. Ltd, Vadodara
03. Shri S.K. Lalwani,
BARC, Mumbai
ISNT-NDTS award for Excellence in contribution to NDT Systems innovation & development – National NDT Award M/s NDTS India (P) Limited Navi Mumbai
04. Ms. Priyanka Jena
Mr. Humaid Mohammed,
Ms. Sagarika Kumar and
Mr. Rajesh Gupta
ISNT-IXAR Award for Best Paper in JNDE, R&D category (Application of Electro-thermal Approach for Non-Destructive Evaluation of materials and structures by Infrared Thermography - Vol. 16 issue-12 March 2018). M/s Industrial X-Ray and Allied Radiographers, Mumbai
05. Mr. M. Venkata Sai Siva Ramakrishna
Mr. Radhakrishna Korlam,                            Mr. Harikrishnan. A. S, Mr. P. Renjith,      Mr. Tarun Kumar Mishra and
Prof. Krishnan Balasubramanian
ISNT-Eastwest Best paper Award in                       Industrial application category. (Study of Distortion of Low-Frequency Axisymmetric Ultrasonic L(0,2) Guided Waves in Pipe Bends and Elbows-Vol. 15 Issue–11 December 2017).   M/s Eastwest Engineering & Electronics Co, Mumbai
06. ISNT Chennai Chapter



Best Chapter Award for the Best Chapter of ISNT for the year 2018

M/s Pulsecho Systems (BOMBAY) Pvt. Ltd, Mumbai
07. Dr. D.K. Bhattacharya and
Shri V. Pari
ISNT Lifetime Achievement Award for the year 2018 ISNT
08. Prof. Krishnan Balasubramaniam Hon. Fellow Member ISNT
09 Ms. N. Jothilakshmi,
BARC, Mumbai
ISNT- Hi Tech Imaging Award for Young Scientist. M/s Hi Tech Imaging Private Limited, Mumbai
10. Not Considered


ISNT–FERROFLUX National NDT Award for International Recognition M/s Ferroflux Products, Pune